Step 6: Clean up [Workspaces]




Introduction

To avoid spending unnecessary compute resources, make sure to stop any Workspace sessions that you started as a part of this tutorial. If your Domino is deployed in the cloud, this will prevent you from incurring unneccessary charges. If your Domino is deployed on premises, this will free up your compute resources for others to use.

There are two places in the Domino UI that you can stop your session.

Option 1: Stop your Workspace session from inside the workspace

  1. Above your Rstudio workspace in the blue menu bar, save your files and click Stop.

    stop_in_workspace_r

  2. Enter a descriptive commit message.

  3. Click Stop and Commit.

    stop_and_commit_workspace_page_r


Option 2: Stop your Workspace session from the Workspaces page

  1. Go the to the Workspaces page in Domino. Since the Jupyter workspace opened in a new tab, you may have to select the previous Domino tab.

  2. Click on the Stop button corresponding to your workspace session.

    stop_workspace_from_workspaces_page

  3. Click Stop and Commit.

    stop_and_commit_workspace_page


In both options, you were able to select Stop and Commit. The Stop and Commit button stops the workspace session and also save your work back to your project. The new files created from Step 5 should now be visible on the Files page.