Model access and collaboration

Overview

It’s easy to collaborate with your team on models, and to share your models broadly with interested consumers. There are two controls on the Access & Sharing tab of the model settings page that affect who has access to your model:

  1. The model’s visibility setting
  2. The model’s collaborators

Screen_Shot_2019-01-09_at_10.06.12_PM.png




Visibility settings

There are two visibility options:

  • Public

    - Anyone with access to your Domino deployment can search, discover, and view your model.
    - Only collaborators can modify or deploy model versions or settings.
  • Private

    - Only collaborators can search, discover, and view your model.
    - Only collaborators can modify or deploy model versions or settings.



Manage collaborators

To grant other users access to your model, go to the Access & Sharing tab of the model settings page and scroll down to the Collaborators section. You can add new collaborators by their username or email address, and you can also add organizations as collaborators, granting permissions to all members.

The owner of a project can set different access levels for collaborators.

  • Viewers

    Can only view the model versions and logs. They will not be able
    to view or edit model settings, or publish new versions. A viewer
    cannot see any access tokens.
  • Editors

    Can deploy new versions if they have collaborator access to the
    underlying project. They can view logs and audit history, and they
    can change most settings. They cannot invite new collaborators or
    change model visibility. An editor can see all access tokens and
    create new ones.
  • Owners

    Have all permissions as above and they can invite new
    collaborators, change visibility, and transfer ownership. An owner
    can see and revoke all access tokens and create new ones.