You can stop a workspace and resume it later. Frequently stopping and resuming a workspace session is a good way to manage compute costs. Storage costs (for example, Amazon EBS), however, will continue to incur.
Click Stop. A window opens with additional information about stopping the workspace.
Click Stop My Workspace.
When you stop your workspace, the following settings persist and will be available to you when you resume your workspace session:
Files saved in the
The following settings will not persist and will reload when you resume your stopped workspace:
Files outside the
/mntdirectory, including installed packages
Objects in memory
If you’re using a Git-based project and someone updates or deletes the credentials to the Git repository while your workspace session is stopped, the credentials will be updated when you resume your workspace.