When necessary, you must sunset Environments that are deprecated or no longer used. You can archive these Environments as long as they are not currently set as the Project Default Environment for any Projects.
Archiving an Environment does the following:
Removes it from the Environments menu so users can no longer select it.
Encourages adoption of new, up-to-date, and consolidated Environments.
It is important to note the following about archived Environments:
Historical runs still reference archived Environments, so archiving does not break reproducibility.
Environments can be unarchived if necessary.